Robert Butts

Conductor ● Composer ● Educator

Main menu

Robert W. Butts - The Joshua Symphony

Robert W. Butts, Symphony #1 - The Joshua Symphony

0:00    lento/allegro
11:55  scherzo
16:50  adagio
21:19  allegro

The Joshua Symphony was composed in 2014, premiered in this performance of April 27, 2014 with The Baroque Orchestra of New Jersey, conducted by Robert W. Butts, Dolan Hall, The College of Saint Elizabeth. The symphony was commissioned in honor of Joshua A. Plaut by the Plaut Family.